Site Map Amador Home Page

Octopus and Dolphin
Cover by Claiborne O'Connor
Trade paper -- 184 pp.
ISBN-10:  0-938513-01-X
ISBN-13:  978-0-938513-01-8

$10.00 $7.99

This fantasy novel is more in the tradition of Gulliver's Travels and Robinson Crusoe than the modern interplanetary invasion genre. Here sensuality and curiosity have replaced violence and acquisitiveness.

A WORLD FOR THE MEEK
A Fantasy Novel
by Harry Willson

A post-blast life-affirming fantasy, in which the lone survivor finds a baby in the kiva, rears him, loses him, goes Zen-crazy walking from Duke City to the Gulf of California, where he survives a very long time, and finds love and meaning among the dolphins and the octopi. When the dolphins find our Noah, they think they've found a fossil.    Read an excerpt!
paranormal romance


Magically written, and full of wisdom.
-- BOOKS OF THE SOUTHWEST
...a magical flower of fantasy...eerie...transcendent. As we contemplate the very real prospect of a devastating near future, Willson's daring meditation through the destruction and out the other end is a wonderful affirmation. It is also an unusual and delightfully rendered story.
-- SMALL PRESS REVIEW
...original and fascinating, surprising and uplifting at once...an exercise in modern mythology, creating something grounded in our world and yet speaking to our problems on a more symbolic level...a good tale about the art of living.
-- FACT SHEET FIVE

Amador Authors Amador Home Page
Amador Books How To Order